Seminar

Statement on Postponement of 1st International Conference on Public Health in Africa

02 February 2021, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia — The Africa Centres for Disease Control and Prevention (Africa CDC) is announcing the postponement of the inaugural International Conference on Public Health in Africa (CPHIA), originally scheduled to be held as an in-person event from 12-14 May 2021 in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. In light of many African nations currently experiencing a second …

Statement on Postponement of 1st International Conference on Public Health in Africa Read More »

How can we improve awareness for antimicrobial resistance in Africa?

Date: Saturday, 21 November 2020Time: 18:30 SAST, CAT | 19:30 EAT | 17:30 WAT, CET | 16:30 BST | 12:30 ESTHashtag: #AfricaWAAWModerator: @hcsmAFRICA (Vanessa Carter) Join us for a 60-minute Twitter chat to share your views about how we can increase awareness for antimicrobial resistance in Africa. All stakeholders including healthcare professionals, civil society, policymakers, journalists, nurses, medical …

How can we improve awareness for antimicrobial resistance in Africa? Read More »

Africa Against Ebola Forum

Background The Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) is witnessing the second largest world Ebola Virus Disease (EVD) outbreak, which started about one year ago. As of today, the current EVD has killed over 1,700 individuals and continues to increase. Moreover, after a yearlong fight against EVD in an armed conflict zones in Eastern DRC, the …

Africa Against Ebola Forum Read More »

Strengthening Epidemic Preparedness and Response in Africa

Objectives: To discuss ongoing work on vaccine development for Lassa fever, Rift Valley Fever and Ebola and partnerships to promote coordinated response to strengthen existing capacity in epidemic preparedness and response in Africa. Key Discussions Areas: How to align CEPI’s vaccine development and Africa CDC’s public health efforts to improve epidemic preparedness and response capacity …

Strengthening Epidemic Preparedness and Response in Africa Read More »

TRANSLATE THIS PAGE >
Scroll to Top