Regional Collaborating Centres

The RCCs serve as hubs for Africa CDC surveillance, preparedness and emergency response activities and coordinate regional public health initiatives by Member States in consultation with Africa CDC headquarters.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print
Vintage -1352

Administratively, Africa CDC is designed to operate a decentralized model that allows it to work with National Public Health Institutes (NPHIs) of Member State through five Regional Collaborating Centres located in Egypt, Gabon, Kenya, Nigeria, and Zambia, for the Northern Africa, Central Africa, Eastern Africa, Western Africa, and Southern Africa regions, respectively. 

Scroll to Top